Logo

This Season’s Performers

Louisbourg Playhouse 2019 SCHEDULE

Ticket line: 902-733-3838

tickets@louisbourgplayhouse.ca

www.louisbourgplayhouse.ca

PLAYHOUSE OPENS AT 2:00PM

ALL SHOWS BEGIN AT 8:00PM

There are some exceptions with show times please check the schedule.

May 31, Friday – The Foggy View Players present  ‘Murders’ in the Heir’ (7:00pm play start time)

June 1, Saturday – The Foggy View Players present  ‘Murders’ in the Heir’ (7:00pm play start time)

June 2, Sunday – The Foggy View Players present ‘Murders’ in the Heir’ (7:00pm play start time)

 

July 2, Tuesday – Kitchen Fest

July 7,Sunday – Men of the Deeps

July 8,Monday  – Wendy Markey Band

July 9, Tuesday – Jason MacDonald and Dwayne Cote

July 10, Wednesday –

July 11, Thursday – Darrell Keigan and Stewart MacDonald

July 12, Friday – Lisa Cameron

July 13, Saturday –

July 14, Sunday –

July 15, Monday – Cape Breton Fiddlers Association CD release

July 16, Tuesday –

July 17, Wednesday – Cindy and Shelley Allen

July 18, Thursday– Howie MacDonald and friends

July 19, Friday – Helen MacDonald, Scott MacKenzie, Dawn and Kyle Gillis

July 20 Saturday – Trois Amis

July 21, Sunday –Cape Breton Stomp

July 22, Monday – Cape Breton Stomp

July 23, Tuesday – Cape Breton Stomp

July 24, Wednesday – Cape Breton Stomp

July 25, Thursday – Cape Breton Stomp

July 26, Friday –

July 27, Saturday – Robert Bouchard

July 28, Sunday –

July 29, Monday – Andy Irvine

July 30, Tuesday – 

July 31, Wednesday – 

 

Aug. 1, Thursday –

Aug. 2, Friday – CLOSED FOR CRAB FEST

Aug. 3, Saturday – CLOSED FOR CRAB FEST

Aug. 4, Sunday – Cape Breton Stomp

Aug. 5, Monday – Cape Breton Stomp

Aug. 6, Tuesday – Cape Breton Stomp

Aug. 7, Wednesday – Cape Breton Stomp

Aug. 8, Thursday – Cape Breton Stomp

Aug. 9, Friday – Private Function

Aug. 10, Saturday – Private Function

Aug. 11, Sunday – Jordan Musycsyn

Aug. 12, Monday –

Aug. 13, Tuesday –

Aug. 14, Wednesday –

Aug. 15, Thursday –

Aug. 16, Friday –

Aug. 17, Saturday – CLOSED FOR SHARK DERBY

Aug. 18, Sunday – Men of the Deeps

Aug. 19, Monday –

Aug. 20, Tuesday –

Aug. 21, Wednesday –

Aug. 22, Thursday –

Aug. 23, Friday –

Aug. 24, Saturday – Spirit of the Island

Aug. 25, Sunday – Kyle and Sheumas MacNeil

Aug. 26, Monday –

Aug. 27, Tuesday –

Aug. 28, Wednesday –

Aug. 29, Thursday –

Aug. 30, Friday –

Aug. 31, Saturday –

 

Sept. 1, Sunday –

Sept. 2, Monday –

Sept. 3 Tuesday –

Sept. 4, Wednesday –

Sept. 5, Thursday –

Sept. 6, Friday – Lyrics & Laughter

Sept. 7,  Saturday – Lyrics & Laughter

Sept. 8, Sunday – Dara Smith-MacDonald and Adam Young

Sept. 9, Monday – Community Event

Sept. 10, Tuesday –

Sept. 11, Wednesday –

Sept. 12, Thursday – Jason MacDonald and Colin Grant

Sept. 13, Friday – Darrell  Keigan and Stewart MacDonald

Sept. 14, Saturday – Spirit of the Island

Sept. 15, Sunday – Cape Breton …and a Funeral

Sept. 16, Monday – Cape Breton …and a Funeral

Sept. 17, Tuesday – Cape Breton …and a Funeral

Sept. 18, Wednesday – Cape Breton …and a Funeral

Sept. 19, Thursday – Cape Breton …and a Funeral

Sept. 20, Friday –

Sept. 21, Saturday – J.P. Cormier

Sept. 22, Sunday – Men of the Deeps

Sept. 23, Monday –

Sept. 24, Tuesday –

Sept. 25, Wednesday – Jason MacDonald and Colin Grant

Sept. 26, Thursday –

Sept. 27, Friday – Scott Phillips and friends

Sept. 28, Saturday – Private Function

Sept. 29, Sunday –

Sept, 30, Monday – Helen MacDonald, Scott MacKenzie, Dawn & Kyle Gillis

 

Oct. 1, Tuesday –

Oct. 2, Wednesday – Wendy Markey Band

Oct. 3, Thursday – Cape Breton Chordsmen

Oct. 4, Friday – Dave Gunning

Oct. 5, Saturday – Celtic Rant

Oct. 6, Sunday –

Oct. 7, Monday – Library

Oct. 8, Tuesday – Lyrics & Laughter

Oct. 9, Wednesday, – Lyrics & Laughter

Oct. 10, Thursday – Lyrics & Laughter

 

Oct. 16, Wednesday – Celtic Colours (7:30pm show start time)

 

 

Dec. 6, Friday – The 31st  Annual Heritage Christmas (7:00pm show start time)

Dec. 13, Friday – Lyrics & Laughter Christmas (7:30pm show start time)

Dec. 14, Saturday – Lyrics & Laughter Christmas (2:00pm show start time)

Dec. 14, Saturday – Lyrics & Laughter Christmas (7:30pm show start time)

Dec. 19, Thursday – Community’s Annual Christmas Sing-A-Long