Logo

This Season’s Performers

Louisbourg Playhouse 2018 SCHEDULE

Ticket line: 902-733-3838

tickets@louisbourgplayhouse.ca

www.louisbourgplayhouse.ca

PLAYHOUSE OPENS AT 2:00PM

ALL SHOWS BEGIN AT 8:00PM

There are some exceptions with show times please check the schedule.

April 18, Wednesday – ‘Maudie’ (7:00pm movie start time, free of charge)

 

June 8, Friday – The Foggy View Players present  ‘Million Dollar Meatballs’ (7:00pm play start time)

June 9, Saturday – The Foggy View Players present  ‘Million Dollar Meatballs’ (7:00pm play start time)

June 10, Sunday – The Foggy View Players present  ‘Million Dollar Meatballs’ (7:00pm play start time)

 

July 3, Tuesday – Kitchen Fest

July 4, Wednesday – Wendy Markey Band

July 5, Thursday – Darrell  Keigan and Stewart MacDonald

July 6, Friday – Eric Angus Whyte

July 7, Saturday – Lisa Cameron

July 8, Sunday – Coro Cantabile

July 9, Monday – Doug MacPhee

July 10, Tuesday – Donnie Campbell and Jinks O’Neill

July 11, Wednesday – Jennifer Roland

July 12, Thursday – Jason MacDonald and Dwayne Cote

July 13, Friday – The Beaton Sisters

July 14, Saturday – Gillian Head

July 15, Sunday – Men of the Deeps

July 16, Monday – Lyrics & Laughter

July 17, Tuesday – Lyrics & Laughter

July 18, Wednesday – Lyrics & Laughter

July 19, Thursday – Lyrics & Laughter

July 20 Friday – Jennifer Roland and Jason Kempt

July 21, Saturday – Kintyre

July 22, Sunday – Cape Breton Stomp

July 23, Monday – Cape Breton Stomp

July 24, Tuesday – Cape Breton Stomp

July 25, Wednesday – Cape Breton Stomp

July 26, Thursday – Cape Breton Stomp

July 27, Friday – Trois Amis

July 28, Saturday – CLOSED FOR THE ANNUAL STREET DANCE

July 29, Sunday – Keltic Drive

July 30, Monday – Keltic Drive

July 31, Tuesday – Keltic Drive

 

Aug. 1, Wednesday – Keltic Drive

Aug. 2, Thursday – Keltic Drive

Aug. 3, Friday – CLOSED FOR CRAB FEST

Aug. 4, Saturday – CLOSED FOR CRAB FEST

Aug. 5, Sunday – Cape Breton Stomp

Aug. 6, Monday – Cape Breton Stomp

Aug. 7, Tuesday – Cape Breton Stomp

Aug. 8, Wednesday – Cape Breton Stomp

Aug. 9, Thursday – Cape Breton Stomp

Aug. 10, Friday – Kyle & Sheumas MacNeil ( from the Barra MacNeil’s)

Aug. 11, Saturday – Darrell Keigan and Stewart MacDonald

Aug. 12, Sunday –  Lyrics & Laughter

Aug. 13, Monday –  Lyrics & Laughter

Aug. 14, Tuesday – Lyrics & Laughter

Aug. 15, Wednesday – Jennifer Roland

Aug. 16, Thursday –Doug MacPhee and David Greenberg

Aug. 17, Friday – Decota McNamara and Jeremy Finney

Aug. 18, Saturday – CLOSED FOR SHARK DERBY

Aug. 19, Sunday – Keltic Drive

Aug. 20, Monday – Keltic Drive

Aug. 21, Tuesday – Keltic Drive

Aug. 22, Wednesday – Keltic Drive

Aug. 23, Thursday – Keltic Drive

Aug. 24, Friday – Maxim and Gervais Cormier

Aug. 25, Saturday – Matthew Earhart

Aug. 26, Sunday – Men of the Deeps

Aug. 27, Monday – Dara Smith-MacDonald and Adam Young

Aug. 28, Tuesday – Keltic Drive

Aug. 29, Wednesday – Keltic Drive

Aug. 30, Thursday – Keltic Drive

Aug. 31, Friday – Trois Amis

 

Sept. 1, Saturday – Matthew Earhart

Sept. 2, Sunday – Wendy Markey Band

Sept. 3 Monday – Keltic Drive

Sept. 4, Tuesday – Keltic Drive

Sept. 5, Wednesday – Gillian Head

Sept. 6, Thursday – Jason Kempt

Sept. 7, Friday – Fundraiser

Sept. 8, Saturday – Eric Angus Whyte

Sept. 9, Sunday – Helen MacDonald, Scott MacKenzie, Dawn & Kyle Gillis

Sept. 10, Monday – Community Event

Sept. 11, Tuesday – Darrell  Keigan and Stewart MacDonald

Sept. 12, Wednesday – Aaron Lewis and Kimberlery Fraser

Sept. 13, Thursday – Donnie Campbell and Jinks O’Neill

Sept. 14, Friday – Cindy & Shelley Allen

Sept. 15, Saturday – J.P Cormier and Dave Gunning

Sept. 16, Sunday – Cape Breton …and a Funeral

Sept. 17, Monday – Cape Breton …and a Funeral

Sept. 18, Tuesday – Cape Breton …and a Funeral

Sept. 19, Wednesday – Cape Breton …and a Funeral

Sept. 20, Thursday – Cape Breton …and a Funeral

Sept. 21, Friday – Robert Bouchard

Sept. 22, Saturday – TBA

Sept. 23, Sunday – Evans & Doherty

Sept. 24, Monday – Cape Breton Chordsmen

Sept. 25, Tuesday – Jason MacDonald

Sept. 26, Wednesday – Mike Wadden

Sept. 27, Thursday – John Kendall & Jason Kempt

Sept. 28, Friday – Lyrics & Laughter

Sept. 29, Saturday – Doris Mason & Scott MacMillan

Sept, 30, Sunday – Helen MacDonald, Scott MacKenzie, Dawn & Kyle Gillis

 

Oct. 1, Monday – Library

Oct. 2, Tuesday – Sheldon Chant Band

Oct. 3, Wednesday – Men of the Deeps

Oct. 4, Thursday – Scott Phillips and friends

 

Oct. 10, Wednesday – Celtic Colours (7:30pm show start time)

Oct. 25, Thursday – Creep Fest

Oct. 26, Friday – Creep Fest

Oct. 27, Saturday – Creep Fest

Oct. 28, Sunday – Creep Fest

 

Nov. 25, Sunday – Santa’s Village

 

Dec. 1, Saturday – Foggy View Community Players (7:00pm show start time)

Dec. 2, Sunday – Foggy View Community Players (7:00pm show start time)

Dec. 3, Monday – Foggy View Community Players (7:00pm show start time)

Dec. 7, Friday – The 30th annual Heritage Christmas (7:00pm show start time)

Dec. 13, Thursday – Community’s Annual Christmas Sing-A-Long

Dec. 14, Friday – Lyrics & Laughter Christmas (7:30pm show start time)

Dec. 15, Saturday – Lyrics & Laughter Christmas (2:00pm show start time)

Dec. 15, Saturday – Lyrics & Laughter Christmas (7:30pm show start time)